Getting to Know You

  • What is your name and what job do you do at the Centre101_0174

Gina Porter, Equine Operations and Development Manager.

  • How long have you worked at the Centre and what made you want to work here?

I have worked here two months.  Having recovered from serious injury myself I fully understand the importance of riding for people with and disabilities.

  • What sort of horse experience do you have?

I have been a qualified riding instructor since 1979 and am a BHS senior coach and stable manager.  I have evented up to Novice level, show jumped up to Grade B and competed at Medium Dressage.

  • What do you do when you aren’t working at the centre?

I enjoy riding my own horse, going to concerts, the theatre and walking my dog.

  • Who do you admire?

Lee Pearson, a Gold Medal Winning Paralympic rider.

  • What’s your hidden talent?

Expert Budgie Trainer!

  • Who would play you in the film version of your life, and what would it be called?

Claire Balding, “Getting Back On.”

Leave a comment