Getting to Know You

Hello, and welcome to our new, “Getting to Know You” section of the blog.  This is where a member of the team takes time out  from their busy schedule to answer seven questions for us, so that we can get to know them a little bit better.

 

liz jumping

 

 

 

 

  1. What is your name and what job do you do at the centre?

            Liz Seddon – Receptionist

 

 

  1. How long have you worked at the Centre and what made you want to work here?

            About two and a half years.

 

 

  1. What sort of horse experience do you have?

            I’ve been riding since the age of five and got my first pony, Sage, when I was eleven.  I grew out of him and got my second pony when I was fourteen.  As and adult I’ve ridden on and off and am now riding a seventeen hand, five year old Irish Draught Gelding.

 

 

  1. What do you do when you aren’t working at the centre?

      When I’m not working I ride Paddy and take my dog Hattie for long walks.  She goes everywhere with me.

 

 

  1. Who do you admire?

            My sister.  Not only does she have a family with twin girls, she has a horse and a pony to break in for Amber and Isabelle.  On top of all if that she has a very responsible full time job as H&S Officer for Stena Line’s whole fleet around the UK.  AND she’s doing her house up!  I don’t know how she does it!    

 

 

  1. What’s your hidden talent?

            I wish I had a hidden talent, if I do I haven’t found it yet!

 

 

  1. Who would play you in the film version of your life, and what would it be called?

            Jennifer Anniston – Hattie and Me!

 

 

 

Leave a comment